Oh, Happy Day!

In reality it is a CRAZY day! But I’m happy that we finally have approval to BLOG all we want about the fair! Well, to the tune of 60 minutes a day, 10 minutes at a time. Thank you government, for your protection. =)

The Davis County Fair is the largest event in Davis County, and why should every event run smoothly? I know that during events not everything can go perfectly, and that’s why an event planner has to see into the future and put out possible fires before they spark. Event planners and fair coordinators are magical that way.

But what about the fires you can’t put out? Well, I guess I can either cry about it, or dance around it! LET’S DANCE!

Today started off with a killer-bee-fly on steroids trying to mame himself in my florescent lighting. Way too much buzzing and zapping going on! So, Dave, the Director of the Legacy Events Center, came to my rescue and smashed that little monster. But it was still moving… it was in half and still moving! EEEEEEK! Don’t worry, I’m still here to tell the tale, but it was WAY too much action for 10 o’clock in the morning!

And then the afternoon hits me with some potentially bad news. Hopefully I don’t have to share this bad news with the world, and that the fire will be put out by the firemen.  But we’ve been laughing about it all afternoon, which is really all we can do. And I’ve increased my sugar intake. Where’s a deep-fried Twinkie when you need one???

But moving forward, I am SO EXCITED to have this blog! I am so grateful for our fans on FACEBOOK and our followers on TWITTER! Thanks for all of your love and interest in the Davis County Fair! We work so hard on the fair because we love it, and we love the people of Davis County. It makes us feel good to know that you all look forward to the fair as much as we do.

Lots of Love,

Megan

Leave a Reply

